Support Portal

Configuring a queue

When creating or amending a queue, the restrictions and how the queue is configured is contained within the queue details page. Only venue admin users or higher can access this page. 


This guide will explain what each of the sections mean, however will not provide any recommendations as these will vary depending on your industry or store usage. If you have any questions about these, please contact support@qudini.com and we will provide some further guidance


Accessing Queue Details (store admin)

To access queue details, log in to Qudini and click on the Admin tab in the main banner bar, then select the queue you wish to configure




Once you have clicked on the queue you wish to configure you will automatically be taken to the Queue Details page. This is where you can make changes to the queue workings. 





This guide will list each of the available options and what the meaning is behind each one. To speed up your search, if you search (CTRL-F or CMD-F) from your browser and search for the field you are interested in



Description 



  • Name: how the queue appears on Qudini to advisors and customers

  • Identifier: unique identifier for that queue, useful in raw data to clearly identify the queue: we DO NOT recommend changing this

  • Colour: when using All Queues V2, changing the colour shows how the queue appears on screen. Leaving blank (as above) will default to grey. Changing to purple for example.

    • Note colours can only be assigned to a single queue





Main Configurations


  • Average serve time (minutes): the average serve time for customers in this queue, this does not need to be accurate as it is not used for any calculations

  • Minimum wait time (minutes): specifying a minimum wait time before a customer can be served, leaving it blank will enable a customer to be served as soon as they are added to the queue

  • Messages threshold (position): setting a value here will mean any customers in position lower than that value will NOT receive the automated messages. Any customers added over that position will begin receiving them

  • Messages threshold (minutes): any customers whose quoted wait time is less than the value entered will NOT receive any of the automated messages. Customers added with a quoted wait time over the value will begin receiving them

  • Max queue size: the maximum number of customers that can be waiting in the queue. Leave blank for an infinite number. If the number of customers hits the entered value, no more customers will be added and an error message displayed

  • Finish reminder: toggle this on and when an advisor is serving a customer, when the expected end time of that service is reached a pop up will appear asking to extend the time or finish the customer

  • Free hand text messaging restricted:  toggling this on and advisors will not be able to send messages to customers unless they are one of the provided templates

  • Servers cannot view products: 

  • Servers cannot choose customer (must take first in queue): toggling this on prevents advisors serving customers out of order, they will only be able to serve the customer first in the queue

  • Show customer in queue timings: in the user interface this will configure what timings are displayed when the yare waiting in the queue

  • Show staff in queue timings: when looking at staff available to serve a customer, those that are already serving a customer will the the timings shown next to their name

  • Show booking time details: for booked customers waiting in the queue this will set what timings are shown in the queue

  • Clear queue of Non-booked Customers overnight: overnight (at local 12:00) any customers added to the queue as walk-in customers will be removed




Ticket number vs. Name settings

In this section you can set what customer information is mandatory when adding a customer to the queue. Simply toggle on and off the fields which you require. The only exception is:

  • Apply ticket number: this will append a unique code (or ticket number) to every customer, useful for when you do not want to collect customer identifiable information and you still want to retain a way to identify customers




Other Queue settings

  • Bookings Enabled: turn this on to enable customers to book in at predefined slots for this queue. Please note that products assigned to this queue must also be enabled for booking and advisors serving in this queue must have some availability to enable customers to be booked an appointment slot

  • Walk-ins enabled: turn this on to allow customers to join a virtual queue, toggling off and customers will only be able to book a dedicated slot based on availability

  • Servers can reject / accept customers first: toggling this on will mean when a concierge account user assigns a customer to an advisor, they will need to accept the customer before the service will commence. If the advisor rejects, the customer will remain in the queue until an advisor accepts the customer 

  • Enable questions for customers: toggling this on will mean if you have customer questions set they will be displayed and required to be shown 




Queue management CAUTION!

  1. Clear queue: CAUTION! pressing this will remove any customers currently in this queue

  2. Remove queue: this can only be used if you’ve created the queue and need to remove it quickly, after a short period this will not work and you will need to archive the queue to remove it 

  3. Archive queue: CAUTION! Pressing Archive will permanently remove the queue from the venue. Any users logged in will need to refresh their browsers for the change to take effect


Did you find it helpful? Yes No