Support Portal

How do I manage and delete user accounts?

If you are a venue admin user or higher, you can add new users or remove old users from your venue.


  1. From a desktop browser, login to Qudini.

  2. Select Admin. This will take you to the Venue Users section of your venue settings.



To add new users, fill in the user details in the Create User section.


  1. You’ll see Create User at the top of the page where you are asked to input the following details:

    • Full Name - This is what is displayed with the app and customer touch points as Advisor name. (e.g. Advisor name in SMS, TV, or Emails)

    • Username - Must be at least 5 characters long and unique.

    • Email - This is the email address that the Activation and Password reset emails will be sent to.

    • Mobile Number - If you have Threshold Alerts set up on your account, you can trigger text messages to the user’s phone.

    • Employee ID - This information only appears with user details.

    • Password - Must be more than 8 characters long and at least one letter and at least one number. If you do not wish to create passwords for the user, you can enable User Creates Password.

  2. User Creates Password - checking this option means that the user will create their own password by following a link within an activation email.

  3. Always Available - This means the user will not be required to input their shift hours when using Qudini. There are a number of reasons why you may want to enable this, see more info here.

  4. Read Only User - As a Head Office Level user only, you can enable this setting. This means that Venue level admins cannot edit or delete this user. This is typically used when creating a storewide generic user login.

  5. You’ll need to supply Roles for the user (a.k.a Permissions):

    • Server - Enables the user to be assigned (or assign to themselves) to customers.

    • Concierge - Gives the user the ability to see and manage customers and staff. As well as manage availability and breaks.

    • Admin - Can access the settings for their venue and queues in order to manage staff, receive reports and view the dashboards.

  6. UI Permissions - Determines what interface the user is presented with when using the Qudini mobile apps:

    • Concierge - Allows them to see a list of available staff in order to perform a concierge role.

    • Server (next enabled/disabled) - Allows the user to only see the queue and the customer they are currently serving.

      1. Next enabled - Allows the staff member to select and serve the next customer in the queue.

      2. Next disabled - Prevents the staff member from choosing a customer (usually this is used when a concierge will be allocating customers in the queue).

  7. Then click Add User.




Once the user has been added, you can further refine their account by following these additional steps.

You can also edit the user by selecting/deselecting any of the boxes, or amending the options in the dropdown fields.

  1. Walk-in/Book - If the staff member’s walk-in availability and appointment booking availability  will be the same, then you can tick this box. When the staff member adds their walk-in availability into the Qudini calendar, it will automatically add the same availability for their booking availability.

  2. Server Queue - If the staff member has server permission set, you can select the queue that the user will serve customers in. A user can only be a server in one queue.

  3. Concierge Queues - If the staff member has concierge permission set, you can select the queue(s) that the user will be a concierge in. A user can be a concierge in multiple queues.



Removing users

  1. To remove users that have left your branch, click on their name in the list of users




2. In the pop-up, press Delete user.



Did you find it helpful? Yes No